国际竹藤组织

国际竹藤组织

生计与世界遗产

中国

2018
2019

资助方

赤水丹霞世界遗产地可持续生计发展

赤水位于黔西北的边远山区,竹资源丰富,风景名胜区众多,其中就包括著名的世界遗产赤水丹霞。认识到竹子的众多用途,赤水市政府大力支持竹子生态旅游和竹产业的发展,将其作为发展当地经济的工具。如今,当地的竹产业已经占据了居民收入的三分之一,每年都有越来越多的游客涌入赤水。

然而,这一切给当地的竹子资源带来了压力。如果没有精细的管理,赤水就不可能在保护竹林的同时继续平衡经济需求。

为应对这一挑战,本项目将发展赤水作为世界自然遗产地的可持续生计,把与竹子相关的绿色产品和创意文化工艺品作为基础,在遗产保护指导方针的框架内促进经济增长。该项目还将借鉴国际竹藤组织之前在赤水实施的由瑞士发展合作署支持的试点项目经验。它也是联合国教科文组织世界遗产和可持续旅游计划的一部分,也属于“中国世界遗产保护和管理计划”的第三阶段。

该项目旨在:确定发展可持续生计产品的地区,并提供技术培训,以促进竹工艺品的生产。作为该项目的一部分,联合国教科文组织和国际竹藤组织还将在6月25日至27日在北京举行的全球竹藤大会(BARC2018)上共同组织一次关于“世界遗产、可持续发展和竹藤”的专题会议。大会将邀请赤水市的社区领导、技术人员和管理人员参加会议,与竹编行业的专家和工匠进行交流,以加强他们在价值链开发方面的能力建设。

LIVELIHOODS AND WORLD HERITAGE

MENU

LIVELIHOODS AND WORLD HERITAGE

China

2018
2018

Sustainable Livelihoods Development in Chishui Danxia World Heritage Sites

Chishui, a remote mountainous area in northwest of Guizhou province, is rich in bamboo resources and scenic spots, including the famous world heritage site Chishui Danxia. In recognition of bamboo’s many uses, the Chishui municipal government has supported bamboo eco-tourism and the growth of the bamboo industry as a vehicle for developing the local economy. Now, the local bamboo industry already generates a third of residents’ financial income, and there is an increasing flush of tourists into Chishui every year.

However, all of this is placing pressure on the area’s bamboo resources. Without sensitive management, it will be impossible for Chishui to continue balancing economic needs alongside the preservation of its bamboo forests.

To address this challenge, this project will enhance sustainable livelihoods at Chishui Natural World Heritage site. Using bamboo-related green products and creative cultural handicrafts as its starting point, the project aims to promote economic growth within the framework of heritage conservation guidelines. The initiative will also build on experiences gained from INBAR’s previous SDC-supported pilot project implemented in Chishui.  It also forms part of UNESCO’s World Heritage and Sustainable Tourism Programme, and the third phase of its ‘Programme of Conservation and Management of World Heritage Sites in China’.

The project aims to: identify areas for developing sustainable livelihood products, and provide technical training to facilitate the production of bamboo handicrafts. As part of the project, UNESCO and INBAR will also co-organise a thematic session on ‘World heritage, sustainable development and bamboo and rattan’ at the Global Bamboo and Rattan Congress (BARC2018), taking place in Beijing between 25-27 June. At the Congress, community leaders, technicians and managers from Chishui will be invited to the session to communicate with experts and artisans on the bamboo weaving sector, in order to enhance their capacity building on value chain development.

Project partners
Project resources

Donors